Awesome Websites

Caldecott Award Pic

The Caldecott Medal– Awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.


Newbery Medal Pic


The Newbery Medal – Awarded annually to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.


Geisel Medal


The Geisel Award – Given annually to the author(s) and illustrator(s) of the most distinguished American book for beginning readers published in English in the United States during the preceding year.

WAW medal


William Allen White Children’s Book Award – Two annual awards for books selected by vote of Kansas schoolchildren from lists prepared by committee.